IIT KGP to e-Felicitate Young Alumni on 70th Foundation Day

Share this:
Graphic: Arnab Moitra

IIT Kharagpur announced the Young Alumni Achiever Award 2020. The Institute recognizes its young alumni age 45 or younger who have excelled in life through their outstanding early-career contribution by conferring on them the Young Alumni Achiever Award (YAAA). The awards will be e-conferred on 18th August 2020, the auspicious 70th Foundation Day of the Institute. Congratulations to all the young awardees on joining the hallowed club of YAAAs. The Institute started conferring the YAA awards from 2018.

Like last year this year as well 19 alumni got this award.

The awardees include:

  1. DR ANUPAM DATTA [2000/B Tech/CS/PH], Professor, Carnegie Mellon University
  2. DR VEERABHADRAN BALADANDAYUTHAPANI [1998/B Sc/MA/LLR], Professor of Biostatistics; Director of Cancer Data Science, University of Michigan
  3. DR SUMIT GOSWAMI [2009/MTech/CS/GH] [2017/PhD/CS/BCR], Associate Director DRDO HQ, New Delhi
  4. MR AMIT JAIN [2003/B Tech/ME/PH], Senior Managing Director (Partner), Private Equity, The Blackstone Group, Mumbai
  5. MS PARUL KULSHRESHTHA [2005/B Arch/AR/SN], Head- Business Development GMR Hyderabad Air Cargo
  6. MR MOHAMMAD ATHAR [2009/MBA/BM/MMM], Partner, Economic Development & Infrastructure, PwC, Gurgaon
  7. SUVRAT BAFNA [2009/DD/AG/AZ], Food Safety & Quality Assurance Officer, Food Safety & Quality Unit, WFP HQ, Rome, Italy
  8. ANITA VENKITESWARAN [2006/B Tech/BT/SN/IG], Principal, Roivant Sciences, New York
  9. SARSWATI R [2006/MBM/BM/SAM], Superintendent Of Police, SP (Anti Narcotics) Agartala, Tripura
  10. ASHISH TIWARI [2007/DD/CS/RP], Senior Superintendent of Police, Ayodhya
  11. MR MADHU YALAMARTHI [2012/B Tech/AE/MS], Lead for India Investments – GGV Capital, California
  12. ASHISH MEHTA [2002/B Tech/EE/RP], Director, Genese Incubation Services Pvt Ltd. Mumbai
  13. MS SIVAREENA LAKSHMI SARIKA [2015/DD/ME/SN], Co-Founder at PregBuddy (Google Launchpad), Bengaluru
  14. MR RUTVIK DOSHI [1999/B Tech/IM/RK], Managing Director, Inventus India Bengaluru
  15. MR ABHIMANYU ABROL  [2015/BArch/AR/NH], Founder Director, Naya Living Architecture, Consultant Architect, PRC Group UK and Studio DRA London, Founder Director, Aravindam Foundation India
  16. MR SOURABH BANSAL [2007/DD/IM/RK], Managing Director & Co-founder, Magicrete Building Solutions Pvt Ltd, Surat
  17. ANSHUMAN K SINGH [1999/B Tech/EC/RK], Founder & President, ReTiSense Inc Bengaluru
  18. MR RAJAT KUMAR BHUYAN [2003/MTech/CR/LLR], Scientist, Indian Space Research Organization & Deputy Project Director, Cryogenic Propulsion System, GSLV Project, Kerala
  19. MR BISWA KALYAN RATH [2011/B Tech/BT/PH], Stand-up Comedian/Writer, Mumbai
By Shreyoshi Ghosh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts