Distinguished Alumnus Award Announced for 2020

Share this:

IIT Kharagpur has announced the Distinguished Alumnus Award for the year 2020. Twenty-one alumni from across the world have been named this year for this much-coveted annual award. The awardees include alumni with outstanding achievements in the spheres of academia, industry, public service and social welfare.

Lauding the awardees on social media Director Prof. Virendra K Tewari wrote, “The Distinguished Alumnus Award is conferred to appreciate outstanding achievements, leadership, contribution to society, and peer recognition of our alumni who are a source of pride and inspiration to all of us. Congratulations to all the awardees on joining the hallowed DAA club. We all look forward to seeing our distinguished alumni achieve greater heights in the years ahead.”

The award ceremony will be held during the 66th Annual Convocation of the Institute. The schedule will be announced at a later date.

List of Awardees:

  1. Prof Subir Kumar Banerjee, Distinguished Professor Emeritus and Founding Director, Institute of Rock Magnetism, University of Minnesota
  2. Prof Tribikram Kundu, Full Professor, Director of Nondestructive Testing Laboratory at the University of Arizona
  3. Prof Kalyan Chakravarti, Managing Director, Kabirama Management Consultancy Private Limited, Pune
  4. Prof Bhabesh Chandra Sarkar, Professor, IIT (ISM) Dhanbad
  5. Prof Damodar Acharya, Chairman Advisory Board, Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan University, Bhubaneswar and Chairman, Board of Governors, IGIT Sarang  Dhenkanal
  6. Prof Shekhar Chaudhuri, The Chair Professor, Strategic Management, Calcutta Business School
  7. Prof Susmita Sur Kolay, Professor, Indian Statistical Institute Kolkata
  8. Dr Krishnamurthy Sekhar, Formerly Director General (Missile Systems), D.R.D.O. and Formerly Vice-Chancellor, Vels University, Chennai
  9. Dr Nawal Kishore Choudhary, Freelance consultant in Business Strategy and Performance Improvement of an Organization, Gurgaon
  10. Dr Amitav Rath, President, Policy Research International and Director – Strategy, Innovation and Climate Change, Canada
  11. Dr B N Ramesh, Additional Director General of Police, Police Regulations & Manuals, West Bengal
  12. Mr Raj Kumar Caprihan, Advisor New Projects TVS Credit Services Ltd, Gurgaon
  13. Mr Rajendra Kumar Bagrodia, Chairman Winsome Breweries Ltd, New Delhi
  14. Dr Hirak Kumar Sen, Founder and CEO, H. K. Sen & Associates Consulting Engineers, Architects and Planners, Kolkata
  15. Dr Lalit Rai Bahl, Researcher, Renaissance Technologies LLC, New York
  16. Mr Vinod Kumar Jain, Founder & Chairman, Safechem Industries, Kolkata
  17. Mr Ramnath S Mani, Managing Director, Automation Excellence Private Limited, Chennai
  18. Mr Patti Muddu Gopal Rao, Principal- Patti Rao/Architect Planner, Canada
  19. Dr Rabindra Mukhopadhyay, Director (R&D), JK Tyre & Industries Ltd., Mysore and Director and Chief Executive of Hari Shankar Singhania Elastomer & Tyre Research Institute (HASETRI)
  20. Mr Achintya Kumar Ghosh, Director, KABIL, New Delhi
  21. Dr Saripalle Satyamurty, Member Governing Body, Bhagavatula Charitable Trust (BCT), Haripuram and Member Governing Body, Rejuvenate India Movement (RIM), Bangalore
By Poulami Mondal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts