Tagged: faculty


Republic Day Honours

Two alumni and a faculty member from IIT Kharagpur have been conferred top awards by the NRI Welfare Society of India. Sundeep Mukherjee (B.Tech./MM/1998) Alumnus Dr. Sundeep Mukherjee has been named the recipient of the Hind Rattan Award, one of the highest Indian diasporic awards granted to non-resident Indians by...


A Kgpian for A Kgpian

Alumnus and eminent academician Prof. Tapan Bagchi (DSc/2012), is setting up a Chair Professorship in the memory of illustrious alumnus Lord Kumar Bhattacharyya who recently passed away. An MoU to this effect was signed last week with Prof. Bagchi to this effect. The objective of the ‘Lord Kumar Bhattacharyya Chair...


Alumnus Honours Former Faculty

Who Was Prof. A S Davis? It was 1965 . . . few pairs of eyes rolled watching a boy being grabbed by his neck from his room D-231 at RK Hall, by a Professor and taken to the laboratory. The Professor was A S Davis from the Department of...