Tagged: Award


Republic Day Honours

Two alumni and a faculty member from IIT Kharagpur have been conferred top awards by the NRI Welfare Society of India. Sundeep Mukherjee (B.Tech./MM/1998) Alumnus Dr. Sundeep Mukherjee has been named the recipient of the Hind Rattan Award, one of the highest Indian diasporic awards granted to non-resident Indians by...


The Changemaker

Times of India Alumnus Arjun Malhotra has been conferred with the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ at the Dataquest Digital Leadership Conclave 2018. Arjun who graduated from the Dept. of Electronics & Electrical Communications Engineering at IIT Kharagpur with B.Tech. (Hons.) in 1970, is considered to be one of the pioneers of the...